Items in the Files & Discussions tab can be deleted and sent to the Trash from the folder view or when viewing a single file. Once a file has been sent to the Trash, it can either be deleted permanently or restored.
To delete a file from folder list view, select a file and select Trash.
To delete a file from the file preview mode, click on More > Trash.
Once a File has been moved to the Trash, it can be permanently deleted to free up storage space. You can permanently delete a file by selecting the file and selecting Permanently Delete. Selecting Empty Trash will delete all items in the Trash. Items that have been in the Trash longer than 30 days will be deleted automatically.
To recover a file from the Trash, select the file, then select Restore. The Files will be restored back to their original location.