Workspace permissions

 

 Workspace permissions are assigned to individual members or groups and define the type of work someone can accomplish within a specific workspace. Workspace administrators are able to edit members' permissions within a workspace by accessing the People tab. Learn more about Workspace admin permissions 

Permissions tab

Workspace administrators can edit member permissions by navigating to People>Permissions in a workspace.

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By default all of the permissions are granted to workspace members except for the Workspace Admin permission. Each permission is defined below:

  • Observer: Users that are made Observers are invisible in the workspace, but will still be able to access it.
  • Read: This allows members to read and view all data within the workspace. Removing this permission prevents a member from having access to any data within the workspace. Users with the "read" permission are also able to make comments on content/data in the workspace.
  • Download: This allows members to download local copies of uploaded files and CSV exports in the workspace.
  • Edit: This allows members to edit and move discussions, online docs, spreadsheets, and uploaded files. Removing this permission prevents a member from editing or moving any content within the workspace.
  • Add: This allows members to add data to the workspace in the form of discussions, online docs, spreadsheets, and uploaded files. Removing this permission prevents a member from adding data within the workspace.
  • Delete: This allows members to delete data in the workspace in the form of discussions, online docs, spreadsheets, and uploaded files. Removing this permission prevents a member from deleting any data within the workspace.
  • List Admin: This allows members to subscribe (notify) other members to new and existing discussions, online docs, spreadsheets, and uploaded files. Removing this permission prevents a member from subscribing others to such documents from within the workspace.
  • Workspace Admin: This allows members the ability to Invite New External, and Existing Internal Members to the Workspace, access to the Settings tab of the workspace, and access to the Permissions tab inside the People tab.

Also, under the column titled "Active", admins can see whether a Workspace Member is currently Active or Inactive in the company.

Company admin can bulk update user permissions by navigating to Company Setup > Internal Members > Workspace permissions here you can add and remove permissions across multiple workspaces for internal members. Quickly add a user to all workspaces with one click of "apply". 

Was this article helpful?       
9 out of 9 found this helpful


Have more questions? Submit a request