Helpful facts on attached files:
- All attached files are stored in the Attachments folder of the corresponding workspace.
- Moving a database to another workspace via the "Move to another workspace" feature will also move any files attached to your records.
- Uploading a file with the same name as a file that is already attached will create a new version of that file.
- You can toggle whether attached files are displayed in list or thumbnail view by using the List / Thumbnail view button.
When viewing an attached file, the location path of the file is displayed under the file name within the file preview page. Clicking on any of these location paths will direct you to the corresponding location page.
- Related files can reside in any folder within the workspace and are not limited to the Attachments folder.
- You can relate a single file to multiple records.
- When you move a database, the file will remain in its original Workspace location, and will no longer be related to the records.
- If you a delete record or corresponding database, its related files will not be deleted. Instead, they will remain in their original folder.