Active and inactive external members

 

How do I remove a user from the workspaces without deleting them completely? External Members can be marked as inactive, removing their access to company workspaces. This is helpful in situations when members are temporary, contracted, or on vacation. The status of each member is listed under the Status column in the External Members list.

Note: Inactive members do not count against your External Member allotment.

Making members active or inactive

To make an External Member active or inactive:

  1. Go to the company admin menu (gear icon in the top right) and select Company Setup > External Members
  2. Check the box to the far-right of the member's name to cause the More drop down option to appear
  3. Select More > Make Active or Make Inactive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inactive member permissions 

Inactive members do not have the ability to login to iMeet Central or receive emails. If an inactive member attempts to login, he or she will see the following message:

Was this article helpful?       
0 out of 0 found this helpful


Have more questions? Submit a request